Warning message

Submissions for this form are closed.

The Award

The Open Source Sustainability Award by CMS Garden

The international Open Source Sustainability Award was presented by CMS Garden for the first time in the course of CeBIT 2014. It was intended to be given annually to a nominated client who explicitly ordered a (further) development in connection with an open source CMS. The development has to be freely available for the open source community. Because this is how this world works: Take and Give.

The Jury

Community members of at least 5 different CMS will be elected by the CMS Garden team. Each of them picks his/her 3 favorites from all nominations individually. The jury conference then decides upon the winner after thorough discussions.


  • The project has been built in the course of a contract (at least in parts)
  • The client demanded that the result be contributed back to the open source community at the time of contract or no later than during implementation
  • Generic approaches were favored over individual solutions
  • The award can be received personally

Taking a pause

CMS Garden is looking for volunteers to revive the award project. If you are interested in promoting the award (raising project submissions) and coordinating the nomination process, please contact us.